Save environment
Home All Projects Meetings Decided Cases Pending Cases Procedure Related Links Contact Us
Conserve natural resources and save the environment.
Welcome to SEIAA Haryana

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) and clause (v) of sub-section (2) of section 3 of the Environment (Protection) Act, 1986, read with clause (d) of sub-rule (3) of rule 5 of the Environment (Protection) Rules, 1986 and in supersession of the notification number S.O. 60 (E) dated the 27th January, 1994, except in respect of things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Government has directed that on and from the date of its publication the required construction of new projects or activities or the expansion or modernization of existing projects or activities listed in the Schedule to this notification entailing capacity addition with change in process and or technology shall be undertaken in any part of India only after the prior environmental clearance from the Central Government or as the case may be, by the State Level Environment Impact Assessment Authority, duly constituted by the Central Government under sub-section (3) of section 3 of the said Act, in accordance with the procedure specified hereinafter in this notification. As per EIA notification the projects or activities falling under category B of the schedule shall require prior environmental clearance from the State Environment Impact Assessment Authority (SEIAA), before any construction work, or preparation of land by the project management except for securing the land, is started on the project or activity. Accordingly Ministry of environment Govt. of India vide notification NO.S. O. 568 (E). dated 23-03-12 constituted State Environment Impact Assessment Authority (SEIAA) for the state of Haryana. The Authority consist of Chairman, member and Member Secretary. In order to assist the Authority, State Expert Appraisal Committee has been constituted by Govt. of India for examination of the project and recommendations to SEIAA. The SEAC is also consist of Chairman and Five members.